Hey There

Maybe its not late into the night like I kinda promised, but I couldn’t resist. So… today’s my birthday, 21st to be exact and it has, without contest, been the best of my life. People I know and love came together just for me and there are no words to express my gratitude to everyone. I think the world could do with a tad more gratitude so here goes nothing. Thank you to everyone that has ever been there for me, thank you to everyone that I have the honor of calling friend. These are the people that make everything worth it and that love you no matter what. These are the people that not only think you’re worth spending time with, but that enjoy it. These are the people that you love to make memories with.

I take much stake in making memories because I want to have something to share. I want to have something to laugh about in the future and I want to have something to feel nostalgic about. Good times, trying times, it doesn’t matter. What matters is that you have someone to share it with. Consequently, I don’t think people should take their friendship choices so lightly. Sometimes you are born with your friends (figuratively) but most of the time you meet them along the way, among different paths. Some come and go, some stay awhile and some are there for the long run. They all matter, but they shouldn’t all have the same credit.

I am thankful today that I have friends I want to spend the rest of my life with. I am thankful today that amongst those friends I met a wonderful man I want to be with forever. I am thankful that I am living today with the knowledge that my life will be worth reminiscing about and that the people in those memories will always have a very special place in my heart.

Thank you all.

Just a late night thought.

Responder

